Andrew Myers

USA
Works: 4
About the artist

Andrew Myers is known for his unique "screw painting" technique. Using screws in addition to paints to make his paintings, Andrew creates 3D-paintings that have a recognizable style.

One of the features of this technique is that "screw painting" is suitable for the perception of blind people, since due to the volume created with screws, the work becomes tactile accessible and allows you to "see" the work by touching it.

With more than 15 years of experience as a professional artist, Andrew Myers strives to experiment and create unique intellectual concepts of his 3D-artworks, using non-standard mediums such as screws, paintbrushes, metal plates, constantly searching for new means of artistic expression.

The artist's works are presented at major exhibitions such as Art Basel, Miami (2017), Art New York (2018) and in collections around the world, including: Tiffany & Co (New York City, Honolulu, Hawaii, White Plains, NY), Marriott Hotels Headquarters (Washington DC), Daniel Mckenna (USA), Audi (Germany), Nike (USA) and many others.

Andrew Myers was born in 1979 in Germany, moved to Spain at the age of 6 months, then to the United States at the age of 16. Graduated from the Art Institute of California. Since 1999, the artist has lived and worked in Laguna Beach, California.

Since 2019, BOCCARA ART GALLERIES exclusively represent the author.

Still

Works

Sort by
Retail price
From
To
Category
Color
Orientation
Автор
Selections

Эндрю Майерс

США
Работы: 4
О художнике

Andrew Myers наиболее известен своей уникальной техникой «винтовой живописи». Используя, помимо красок, винты для создания своих живописных работ, Andrew создаёт 3D-картины, обладающие узнаваемым стилем.

Дополнительной особенностью данной техники является то, что «винтовая живопись» подходит для восприятия незрячим людям, так как благодаря объёму, созданному с помощью винтов, работа становится тактильно доступной и позволяет «увидеть» произведение, прикоснувшись к нему.

Обладая более чем 15-летним опытом работы в качестве профессионального художника, Andrew Myers стремится экспериментировать и создавать уникальные интеллектуальные концепции своих 3D-произведений, используя нестандартные медиумы вроде винтов, малярных кистей, металлических пластин, постоянно пребывая в поиске новых средств художественного самовыражения.

Работы художника представлены на крупнейших выставках, таких как Art Basel, Miami (2017), Art New York (2018) и в коллекциях по всему миру, среди которых: Tiffany & Co (New York City, Honolulu, Hawaii, White Plains, NY), Marriott Hotels Headquarters (Washington DC), Daniel Mckenna (USA), Audi (Germany), Nike (USA) и многие другие.

Andrew Myers родился в 1979 году в Германии, в возрасте 6 месяцев переехал с родителями в Испанию, затем в 16 лет в США. Закончил Art Institute of California. С 1999 года художник живёт и работает в Laguna Beach, Калифорния.

Ещё

Работы

Сортировка
Цена
От
До
Категория
Цвет