Boris Makarov

Russia
Works: 3
About the artist

The artist's path in art began in 2016 with photography. From 2017 to 2019, he completed educational programs at the Fineart School of Photography and the Rodchenko Art School, where he got acquainted with contemporary art, which gave him a great impetus in his creative practice.

In working with ceramics, he turns to mystical symbolism, the aesthetics of worship and rituals. He calls his works artifacts, their meaning and application is unknown. As if these images were not created by man, but independently formed from matter.

The creative process for me is a living entity, which itself knows how to do better. I do not interfere with the negligence arising in the process, I restrain myself from giving the work symmetry and completeness. My ceramics and drawings can be sloppy and rough, but at the same time they feel sophisticated and tactile.

Personal exhibitions: "Layering" (Fineart, Moscow, 2021). Group exhibitions: "Renaissance" (DirtyHands, Moscow, 2021), "Weekend Prodigal" (exhibition-performance, Flacon, Moscow, 2021), "Kvartmarket" (exhibition-apartment house, Moscow, 2020).

Still

Works

Sort by
Retail price
From
To
Category
Color
Size
Длина
From
см
To
см
Ширина
From
см
To
см
Автор

Борис Макаров

Россия
Работы: 3
О художнике

Путь художника начался в 2016 году с изучения техники фотографии. С 2017 по 2019 год закончил образовательные программы в Школе фотографии Fineart и Школе Родченко, где познакомился с современным искусством, что дало ему большой импульс в творческой практике.

В работе с керамикой обращается к мистическому символизму, эстетике поклонения и обрядов. Свои работы называет артефактами, их значение и применение неизвестно. Словно эти образы создавались не человеком, а самостоятельно формировались из материй.

"Творческий процесс для меня - это живая сущность, которая сама знает, как сделать лучше. Я не вмешиваюсь в возникающую в процессе небрежность, сдерживаю себя от придания работам симметричности и завершенности. Мои керамика и рисунки могут быть небрежными и грубыми, но в тоже время в них чувствуется утонченность и тактильность" - говорит о своей практике художник.

Персональные выставки: "Слоистость" (Fineart, Москва, 2021). Групповые выставки: "Возрождение" (DirtyHands, Москва, 2021), "Выходной блудняк" (выставка-перформанс, Флакон, Москва, 2021), “Квартмаркет” (выставка-квартирник, Москва, 2020).

Ещё

Работы

Сортировка
Цена
От
До
Категория
Цвет
Размер
Длина
От
см
До
см
Ширина
От
см
До
см
Автор