Slava Ereshchuk

Works: 14
About the artist

Slava (Slava Ereshchuk), born in 1984, artist. Works in painting, photography, and video. Education: SHU named after A. P. Bogolyubov, MGAKHI named after V. I. Surikov (diploma "with honors", silver and gold medals of the Russian Academy of Arts for a series of paintings). Member of the Board of the TSHR MO, head of creative workshops at the TSHR and RAH within the framework of the exhibition projects "Egocentria" (Moscow, 2015, CSI "Vinzavod"), "June 22" (Bratislava, Moscow, Yaroslavl, 2016-2017), "Time is waiting" (Pskov, Saratov, Moscow August-November 2017), "Beauty" (Moscow, Saratov, Novosibirsk, 2018-2019) curator and participant of these projects.

As part of the creative teams: "Point of Significance" (Saratov, Moscow 2014-2015), "Event Horizon" (Moscow, CTI Fabrika, 2017), "Myth and Fear" (Moscow, Omelchenko Gallery, 2018).)

Personal projects: "This is not Summer" (Moscow, 2019), "Harvest" (Moscow, 2020)

In his work, he strives to combine modernist, conventional academic, artistic practices, iconographic historical images and memes with modern plastic searches, which often takes on the features of kitsch and camp.

In the paintings, the author's interest in the work of American illustrators of the 20s of the 20th century is noticeable. Such stylistic entourage allows you to saturate the works with a dense narrative.

In his work with the video, Slava develops the theme of self-replicating cyclical rituals (against the sacred profane), immersed in the spaces of Baroque aesthetics.

Still

Works

Sort by
Retail price
From
To
Category
Color
Orientation
Size
Длина
From
см
To
см
Ширина
From
см
To
см
Автор
Selections

Вячеслав Ерещук

Россия
Работы: 14
О художнике

Slava (Слава Ерещук), 1984 г.р., художник. Работает в живописи, фотографии, видео. Образование: СХУ им А.П. Боголюбова, МГАХИ им В.И. Сурикова (диплом «с отличием», серебряная и золотая медали РАХ за серии живописных работ). Член правления МО ТСХР, руководитель творческих мастерских при ТСХР и РАХ в рамках реализации выставочных проектов «Эгоцентрия» (Москва, 2015г, ЦСИ «Винзавод»), , «Июнь 22» (Братислава, Москва, Ярославль, 2016-2017гг), «Время ждет» (Пков, Саратов, Москва август-ноябрь 2017г), «Красота» (Москва, Саратов, Новосибирск, 2018-2019гг) куратор и участник этих проектов.

В составе творческих коллективов: «Пункт значения» (Саратов, Москва 2014-2015гг), «Горизонт событий» (Москва, ЦТИ Фабрика, 2017г), «Миф и страх» (Москва, галерея «Омельченко», 2018г.)

Персональные проекты: «Это не лето» (Москва, 2019г), «Жатва» (Москва, 2020г)

В творчестве стремится совместить модернистские, условно-академические, художественные практики, иконографические исторические образы и мемы с современными пластическими поисками, что часто приобретает черты китча и кэмпа.

В живописных произведениях заметен интерес автора к творчеству американских иллюстраторов 20-х годов 20-го века. Такое стилистическое антуражирование позволяет насытить произведения плотным нарративом.

В работе с видео Слава развивает тему самовоспроизводящихся цикличных ритуалов (сакральное VS профанное), погруженных в пространства барочной эстетики.

Ещё

Работы

Сортировка
Цена
От
До
Категория
Цвет
Ориентация
Размер
Длина
От
см
До
см
Ширина
От
см
До
см
Автор